The Annapolis Valley of Nova Scotia

Annapolis Valley Schools

The Annapolis Valley Regional School Board covers schools in the counties of West Hands, Kings, and Annapolis. All together the board handles around 45 schools.

Digby County schools are not in by the Annapolis Valley school board, instead they are governed by the Tri-County Regional School Board

To find out more about the School Boards, please visit their websites at and

Secondary Education

For the size of the region the Annapolis Valley has a many opportunities for secondary education.

Acadia University, located in Wolfville, is one of Canada's top Universities. Being in a small town and having small class sizes makes it an ideal learning environment. Students and Professors are, for the most part, able to get to know each other and build an actual relationship. This makes it much easier to approach for either extra help or clarification.

The Valley also offers two Campuses of Nova Scotia Community College. The Kingstec Campus is located in Kentville and the Annapolis Valley Campus is split between Middleton and Lawrencetown. Both offer a wide variety of courses and like Acadia offer the small town, small class size opportunites. Instructors are very knowledgeable seem happy to be able to share their experience with their students.